Education is provided by the local school district, which is the Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools. There are six elementary schools including Discovery Center, Tatanka Elementary, Montrose Elementary, Northwinds Elementary, Hanover Elementary and Parkside. One middle school called the Buffalo Community Middle School and a single high Buffalo high school. There is also a catholic school called the St. Francis Xavier School.